top of page
MDG_Cover_9032319-6_BeauSoirTrio_3000p.jpg

Claude Debussy (1862–1918)

Gabriel Fauré (1845 – 1924)

Maurice Ravel (1875 – 1937)

 

Impressions​


Beau Soir Trio:
Sebastian Pachel, pan flute

Nora Koch, harp

Johann Blanchard, piano

 


MDG 903 2319-6

SACD

Price: 21,99 €

 

Available from
                   10th May

 

Symbolic

Beau Soir - a beautiful name for a beautiful trio with the unique combination of pan flute, harp and piano. Popular Impressionist masterpieces shine in a completely new light in these highly original interpretations for the trio's debut album.

 

Transcendent

Virtuoso panflutist Sebastian Pachel is a pioneer on his instrument, breaking new ground, both with his performance style and his artistically sensitive arrangements. Together with solo harpist Nora Koch and the fabulous chamber music pianist Johann Blanchard, he has found like-minded musicians who know how to inspire audiences with their powerful new versions of classical favourites by the French composer trifecta - Debussy, Fauré and Ravel.

Enigmatic

The sound of the pan flute is so mysterious its origins are steeped in mythology. In ancient Greek folklore, the beautiful wood nymph Syrinx fled Pan’s amorous advances by metamorphosing into a reed. When Pan’s breath blew across it, the reed made a haunting sound. This inspired Debussy’s masterpiece for solo flute which Pachel interprets with great virtuosity, conveying the archaic roots of modernity.

 

Moonlight

Debussy's popular masterpiece "Clair de lune" is given new, fragrant, impressionistic colours in the trio arrangement, as is Ravel's famous "Pavane pour une infante defunte". Here, too, metamorphoses are in play, transforming many a familiar piece anew. Debussy's "Arabesque", originally a piano piece, is here dedicated to the harp. Now and then the same motif roams through all three instruments, bringing ever new hues to the fore.

MDG_Inlay_9032319-6_BeauSoirTrio_E.jpg

Discover more:

2284.jpg
1190.jpg
1626rc.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
MDG_Cover_9032319-6_BeauSoirTrio_3000p.jpg

Claude Debussy (1862–1918)

Gabriel Fauré (1845 – 1924)

Maurice Ravel (1875 – 1937)

 

Impressions​


Beau Soir Trio:
Sebastian Pachel, Panflöte

Nora Koch, Harfe

Johann Blanchard, Klavier

 


MDG 903 2319-6

SACD

Preis: 21,99 €

 

Erhältlich ab 10. Mai
 

Abendstern

Beau Soir – welch schöner Name für das Trio mit Sebastian Pachel, Nora Koch und Johann Blanchard, die mit der wohl einmaligen Besetzung Panflöte, Harfe und Klavier überraschen. Und dass sehr treffend, denn für sein Debüt-Album widmet sich das Trio dem französischen Dreigestirn Debussy–Fauré–Ravel. Alles in allem großartige, teils sehr bekannte Musik mit unbedingtem Ohrwurmcharakter, die in der unkonventionellen Instrumentierung ganz neu erstrahlt.

 

Abendlied

Pachel appeliert in seinen Arrangements ganz bewusst nicht an die Erwartung des Hörers: Debussys „Arabesque“, im Original ein Klavierstück, ist hier der Harfe zugedacht, während der Gesang der Panflöte in den Liedbearbeitungen, wie beim namengebenden „Beau soir“ mal vom Klavier, mal von der Harfe begleitet wird. Statt Harfe, wie in der Orchesterfassung, gibt das Klavier den Duopartner für die Panflöte in Faurés „Sicilienne“.

Abendrot

Debussys Schlager „Clair de lune“ erfährt in der Triobearbeitung neue, duftige, impressionistische Farben, ebenso wie Ravels berühmte „Pavane pour une infante defunte“. Dass Pachel mit dem grandiosen Flötensolo des „Syrinx“ allein glänzen darf, versteht sich von selbst.

 

Abenteuer

Pachel war der erste Musiker, der an einer deutschen Hochschule das künstlerische Examen auf der Panflöte ablegen durfte. Der vielseitig interessierte Musiker, der zudem auch preisgekrönter Jazzpianist ist, geht ohne Scheuklappen durch die Musikgeschichte und befreit sein Instrument mit fantasievollen und spannenden Bearbeitungen mutig aus der folkloristischen Schublade. Mit der Dresdner Soloharfenistin Nora Koch und dem fabelhaften Kammermusikpianisten Johann Blanchard hat er Gleichgesinnte gefunden, die für ihre klangstarken Neueroberungen klassischer Spitzenreiter das Publikum zu begeistern verstehen.

MDG_Inlay_9032319-6_BeauSoirTrio_E.jpg

Auch empfohlen:

2284.jpg
1190.jpg
1626rc.jpg
bottom of page